Lab Members

Dr. Elana Zion Golumbic

Principal Investigator

elana.zion-golumbic@biu.ac.il

Lab Manager

Post-doc researcher

Research interests include natural language processing and linguistic attention, using methods such as RT experiments and fMRI.

(in collaboration with Dr. Michal Ben-Shachar from Bar-Ilan University)

galit.agmon@biu.ac.il

Maya Kaufman

Post-Doc researcher

I am interested in neuronal encoding of speech and its interplay with attention in a multi-talker auditory scene.

mayakauf@gmail.com

Anat Kliger

PhD student

My research focuses on individual rhythms and synchronization to rhythmic stimuli. I am also interested in the interaction between rhythms and attention, and hope to contribute to enhancing attentional capabilities through rhythmic treatment.

anatkliger@gmail.com

PhD student

My thesis focuses on prioritization of auditory inputs, and specifically mechanisms that facilitate ignoring of background noises. 

mkshiri@gmail.com

Paz Har-Shai Yahav

PhD student

My research interest is studying the “cocktail-party effect” and identifying neural markers indicating the depth of processing applied to attended and unattended speech and music.

 

pazhs10@gmail.com

Danna Pinto

PhD student

I am currently working on several research projects pertaining to Statistical Learning of a Pseudo-language, the effect of Name familiarity in the Cocktail Party Effect, and Spatial Attention.

Dannapnt1@gmail.com

Adi Brown

MSc student

My research interest is studying the semantic effects of natural language on attention in a multi-speaker environment.

brown.adi@gmail.com

Ori Steinberg

Research assistant

MSc student, Computer Science, specialize in AI

ori.steinberg1@gmail.com

Aviya Sharabi

​Research assistant

aviya10sh@gmail.com

Bar Lambez

PhD

Research interests: Investigating differences in attentional abilities across populations, focusing on aircraft pilots (as an example of 'attentional expertise') and individuals with ADHD.

bar_lambez@hotmail.com

Keren Shavit

MSc

Thesis: Characterizing behavioral patterns of focusing and shifting attention in real life environments.

kerens2@gmail.com

Dan Agmon

Research assistant

danagmon3@gmail.com

Eshed Rabinovitch

Research Assistant

eshedr@gmail.com

Noa Hacohen

Research Assistant

 

noa1hc@gmail.com

Matan Ben Noach

Computer Programmer

 

matanbn22@gmail.com

Tal Dalal

Research Assistant

taldalal9@walla.co.il

Nadav Stoppelman

Past Lab Manager

stoppnadav@gmail.com

Noa Slater

Past Lab Manager

noa.slater.2@gmail.com

Odelia Goldberg Nakar

Past Lab Manager

odidodig@gmail.com

Please reload

Past Lab Members